Headaches, salads, losing people, perseverance.

Man, my head has been in so much pain all day. I’m currently working on sorting out the things in my life that are making me feel that my heart is beating faster than normal. That’s to say that i’m trying to relieve myself from the things in life that are causing me anxiety. So far, Its not been great. The heart pounding hasn’t really subsided and i’m left with an awful uncertain feeling in the pit of my stomach all the time. I don’t understand. I’m like “Elly the chilled out one” and in reality im a wreck ha. In terms of eating, I’ve stuck pretty well to the keto diet today! I didn’t go for a run. I was too busy. I’m feeling pretty awful right now actually but OH WELL onwards and upwards I don’t want to stop and think about my life because I may actually have some sort of breakdown.

 

Okay, reading all this back just makes me realise how weird I am becoming. I never used to be like this. I don’t know whether I should take up the talking therapy that was offered to me or not. I need to get my mum to ring back the doctors and find out my blood test results so we can know if my moods are because of my thyroid or because of something else. I don’t really know what I want to be the outcome to be honest. Id like to know that my thyroid is okay and functioning but if it isnt then at least i can realise that that was probably the cause for all this craziness. Thyroidism is a fucking bitch

Leave a Reply

